South Central Railway (SCR) Notification

Name: South Central Railway (SCR)

Post Name: Apprentice

No.of Vacancies: 4103

Qualification: ITI, 10th

Age Limit: 15 to 24 years

Selection Process: Merit

Last Date: 8th December 2019

Official Notification:

Apply Online:

Official Website:


The South Central Railway (SCR) is one of the eighteen (18) zones of Railways of Indian. The jurisdiction of the region is divided over the states of Telangana, Maharashtra, and some parts of MP (Madhya Pradesh). It has 3 units under its administration, which include Secunderabad, Nanded, Hyderabad. It was re-organized in the year 2019 and the divisions of Guntur, Vijayawada, & Guntaka railway station were divided to form South Coast Railway zone.

On 2nd-October-1966, the SCR (South Central Railway zone) was started by entering the cutout divisions of Vijayawada of Southern Railway region Solapur, Hubli, and Secunderabad of Central Railway zone. On 2nd-October-1977, the Guntakal section of Southern Railway zone was joined and the already mixed division of Solapur was demerged of the region and grew part of its former Central Railway zone. On 17th-Feb-1978, the Hyderabad zone was created by dividing the current Secunderabad railway zone. On 1st-Apr-2003, two new zones of Nanded & Guntur were built in this zone and the Hubli group was demerged and converted part of the South Western Railway zone. On 27th-Feb-2019, the Andhra Pradesh (AP) part of the Vijayawada, Guntakal, Waltair Division, and Guntur divisions were joined into newly established South Coast Railway zone. Major railway stations include Mahbubnagar, Gadwal, Nizamabad, Kamareddy, Adilabad, Jagityal, Khammam, Kazipet junction, Sirpur Kaghaznagar, Dornakal, Karimnagar, Bhadrachalamroad, Ramagundam, Kacheguda, Warangal, Manchiryala, Gajwel, Vikarabad, Nanded, Aurangabad and Nagarsol.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *